Mighty Marvelows – Hey Hey Girl – ABC


Only 1 left in stock

The Marvelows formed in 1959 in Chicago. Over the groups life, members comprised Melvin Mason, Frank Paden, Johnny Paden, Willie (Sonny) Stephenson, Jesse Smith, Andrew Thomas, James Ray, Clark Turner and Alvin Luckett. Johnny Pate signed the group to “ABC Paramount” records, and recorded four sides. The group changed its name to The Mighty Marvelows to avoid being confused with The Marvellos  after they filed suit in 1964, a couple of 45’s an an LP followed,  but the group broke up in 1969, reuniting briefly in 1974. This disc has a tiny bit of gold paint on the label otherwise in EXCELLENT condition – Great Northern!!

SKU: 100000469 Categories: , , Tags: ,