Otis Waygood Band – Everything I Am – Decca


Only 1 left in stock

Otis Waygood was a “blues” band, formed in the 1960’s in Salisbury, Rhodesia (Harare) and comprised  Benny Miller, Rob Zipper, Alan Zipper, Leigh Sagar, Angus McLean and Billy Toon. They had a recording contract with “EMI” records. Otis Waygood became one of the top live bands in South Africa of the early 1970’s touring South Africa and Rhodesia. In 1971 the group travelled to play in the Netherlands, Germany and the United Kingdom, where they settled. In 1976, they added three Caribbean musicians to their line up and after several years of playing the British clubs, pubs and concert halls as Otis Waygood, they changed their name to Immigrant and their final tour was supporting Tavares. The group disbanded in 1979. This disc from 1978 is in EXCELLENT condition, worth checking the flip too


SKU: 100457DP Categories: , Tag: